h1

My vacation/training in Orlando, Florida Pt.1

February 21, 2007

On the morning of February 4, 2007 (5:00 am), I woke up to get all my luggage ready for this trip.  I also woke up both my parents because they wanted to see me off.  Got there at the meeting point before 6:00 am and realized that no one was there.  I called one of my co-workers to see if I got here on time.  Fortunately, I got there a little bit early (say about an hour or so, an hour I could have used for sleeping).

     Pretty soon, all the other co-workers showed up, did the normal greetings with one another and their families.  When the General Manager showed up, the first thing he said to us was “Are you guys plan on visiting Florida or staying?”.  He said that because each person had at least 2 bags of luggage with them (With my case it was 3 because I needed my laptop for school purposes).  And he only had 1 little bag of clothes with him.  Did he honestly think that little bag of clothes will last for 2 weeks?  We’ll see about that when we get there.  We packed all of our stuff in the van, fill the van with gas, and we were on our way to Orlando, Florida by 7:00 am(actually 7:18 am, but close enough).

-To be continued….

Leave a Reply

