h1

And the journey continues…

March 7, 2007

     I finally got the chance to try out the copy of Photoshop a friend gave to me a while back and I tell you…It looks amazing (also complex).  It looks like a complete workshop that provides all the necessities to help you get started.  Just like the game development software that I got last year.  Too bad this software was a trial version, which really didn’t surprise me.  One of these days I’ll get the real deal.

     The first thing I did was read some of the basic functions of the software so I won’t get lost (like the first 5 seconds of looking at the screen).  After that, I uploaded some of the pictures that I had taken from my trip to Orlando, Florida and went crazy.  I chose one picture that shows me just smiling bigger than that Kool-Aid guy in the commercials.  I just changed the color of the background and foreground to see how it looks and I had fun messing with it as well.  I’ll try to upload the picture I messed with earlier today (the lastest: tommorrow), so if you see a strange guy covered in different shades of color, don’t be afraid.  Thats just me, goofing off.  So in the infamous words of dredmanj…”Roc on!”

Leave a Reply

